Master Roofing & Siding - Alexandria roofers

Reviews

Master Roofing & Siding IconMaster Roofing & Siding

8463 Richmond Highway, Alexandria

4.8 37 reviews

  • Avatar Kathleen C ★★★★★ a month ago
    I can’t say enough good things about my experience with Master Roofing - they were extremely knowledgeable and professional, friendly and helpful and the work was top-notch - at a reasonable price! Travis and his office especially went … More above and beyond by communicating several times with my insurance company to be sure I got the full benefit of my damage claim. Roofing crew was very professional and left the site almost cleaner than when they arrived. I especially liked employing a company that’s local and family owned, not a part of a mega-corporation. I also had them completely re-side my house, and with the new roof and siding it looks amazing.Thanks to Jeff for his special attention there.
  • Avatar Farid Faridazar ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I recently engaged Master Roofing to assess and repair our damaged roof, and I am exceedingly pleased with the exceptional service they provided. Their representative promptly visited our property and conducted a thorough assessment of … More the roof, offering a comprehensive evaluation at no cost. Their professionalism and in-depth knowledge were evident as they explained the damage and proposed a thorough repair plan.The proposed repair involved not only addressing the damaged shingles but also replacing the gutter behind the house. The proposal was well-explained, reasonable, and convincing, which led me to accept it without hesitation.The execution of the repair work was impressively efficient. Not only was the work completed within the agreed timeframe, but it also stayed well within the established budget. The resulting roof now functions flawlessly and looks great. Master Roofing provided an exceptionally clear and detailed contractual agreement, ensuring a transparent process without any unexpected surprises.Overall, my experience with Master Roofing has been highly satisfying. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and dedication to delivering high-quality work are praiseworthy. I wholeheartedly recommend Master Roofing to anyone in need of roofing services.
  • Avatar Robert “SpaceBob” Henson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We have a beautiful new roof from Master Roofing and Siding in just two days. The company is a multi-generational family owned business in Alexandria for over 40 years. Even the crews have been with Master Roofing for multiple generations. … More My crew arrived on time and was very respectful of our property ensuring all shrubbery was protected, then used ground sheets in front and back of the house to catch shingle debris. It was obvious they were highly skilled and professional. All work was done to code and completed on time. The crew thoroughly cleared the property before they left including raking the ground with a magnetic rake. I highly recommend Master Roofing and Siding for your roofing needs.
  • Avatar Kenan Cole ★★★★★ a month ago
    The master roofing team was great from the start. Very quick turnaround from when I initially called to meeting onsite with Travis and then getting an estimate. The roofing and gutter teams did great work, were efficient, and kept me informed … More as they worked. The clean up when the job was complete was impeccable.
  • Avatar Danny Shipp ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Skilled and courteous craftsmen. They did a great job on my roof in one day.I wouldn't consider using any other company now. Thanks Master Roofing!
  • Avatar Lisa MacArthur ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I just had my roof replaced and Master roofing did a really great job. They were on time, professional, informed me of everything they were going to do and neatly cleaned up! My roof looks amazing!
  • Avatar Brian D ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great company and very professional. Stripped and shingled the house, replaced an old skylight, repaired/replaced rotted plywood sheathing, and cleaned up all in two days. Very skilled workers. A real pleasure to work with.
  • Avatar Dan Sheehan ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Over all a great experience from start to finish. The guys did an outstanding job installing new roof and the clean up after was spot on. No nails or debris left in the yard.
  • Avatar Lucas LaGesse ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Master Roofing did a great job! Travis was a courteous professional whose team delivered a high-quality product for a reasonable price within the agreed timeline. After the work was completed, they removed every bit of debris. The roof … More looks great, and you could not tell my yard had been a work site when they completed the job.
  • Avatar Felicia Geary ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Definitely recommend Master’s Roofing and Siding. I received four quotes and chose Master’s. I’m very pleased with their work.
  • Avatar Frank L ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    This is the second time I've used this company for a full roof installation. 100% satisfied both times and they're very reasonably priced. If you are looking, I'd recommend at least getting an estimate from Master
  • Avatar Topdawg09 ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have been working with Master Roofing for over 15 years! They have replaced gutters and roof on my primary residence and at my mother's residence. They are honest, dependable and provide fantastic service even after the job is done. … More What I appreciate most is the respect and honesty with the customer. Locally owned and operated family business -- I highly recommend Master Roofing and they are my go to and receive my highest endorsement. Sandra in Mount Vernon, VA
  • Avatar Margaret Bowker ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Excellent job. Patient & helpful while we chose. Completed and cleaned up as promised.
  • Avatar Lynda Rupp ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We have been customers of Master Roofing for over 25 years and have always been very happy with their service, price, and workmanship. They have put roofs on at least 3 different homes for us, replaced windows, and performed various repairs.Most … More recently we were dealing with multiple roof leaks, due to poorly designed connecting roofs and a poor choice of the roofing material initially used. Master Roofing evaluated the structures and came up with a good roofing solution. The new roof was installed as specified, on time, and with good job site clean-up. We no longer have to worry about roof leaks whenever there is a storm. In addition, after a recent wind storm, we had minor roof damage from a falling tree. Master Roofing came right out, evaluated, and repaired the damage. We gladly recommend them to friends and family.They are a friendly, family owned and operated, local business known for their expertise, fairness, and quality work, as well as giving back to the community.
  • Avatar Caitlyn G ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had a great experience with Mark and Master Roofing! He is prompt, communicative, professional and well priced. He even followed up with a hand-written thank you note. I will (and already have) recommend Mark and his team to anyone in … More need of a new roof.
  • Avatar Cindy Ksenics ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Master Roofing has everything we look for in a service vendor:Fair -- their services are reasonably priced and they stand behind their work (they are right on it to fix anything that goes awry).Friendly -- from receptionist to workers, … More they're just the kind of people you want to work with.Excellence -- over the 16 years we've lived here, they've put on siding, roofing, done minor roof repairs, and replaced nearly all of our windows. The quality of their workmanship has exceeded our expectations every time. (shout out to Mr. Choe!!!)Dependable -- they came when they were supposed to and finished on time.Leave no trace -- how many roofing companies leave NO NAILS on your grass???? Not a single nail or scrap after they finished the work. Color us impressed!Any questions? They're our go-to and our first recommendation. Period. Out of 5 stars, they're a 10.
  • Avatar Joan Knetemann ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    We have used Master Roofing & Siding's services for over 22 years. Our first experience was with Mr. Floyd regarding installation of a gutter leaf guard system on our primary residence. 10 years afterwards we built a large addition … More and Master Roofing installed the new roof and re-roofed the existing roofs with their highest grade shingles. This now 12 year roof still looks brand new.. All gutters and downspouts were replaced too and an upgraded leaf guard system was part of the enhancements. When we bought a vacation home, the company replaced the entire roof with high quality Slate type rubber shingles that are virtually indistinguishable from much heavier (and expensive) slate. When we bought a home with our son in Old Town Alexandria about 2 1/2 years ago, we trusted the company with a pre-purchase roof inspection. Two years later they installed upgraded gutters with a leaf guard system as well as 2 new skylights. We have entrusted this company for over 22 years with all of our roofing needs and have found its estimating and actual installation service competitive, well executed and courteous. We never felt pressured. Taking this a step further: in a couple of instances we were advised to "not change or upgrade a thing, because your roofing system is in good shape". Honesty and no nonsense approach Mr. Floyd brings to doing business keeps us coming back. Generally, one gets what one pays for. This company goes beyond what's expected and delivers time and time again. We would highly recommend Master Roofing.
  • Avatar Oliver Hignett ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    You will not find a better and more reasonable company to provide you with the guidance and resources to roof your house. They provided the best estimate out of all the companies I had called. They have a payment plan and were willing to … More work with my busy schedule. I was hesitant to get a new roof even though I should have just bit the bullet a long time ago with them. They have a reasonable payment plan as well and worked directly with the owner. LOOK NO FURTHER!
  • Avatar C. Goose Ruble ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Working with these guys was a great experience. They came out and surveyed my roof for free, helped me work through the insurance claim requirements, and did a great job installing my new roof super fast - it only took a day, but should … More last me years and years.
  • Avatar Ana Lado ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Honest, competent, kept me informed each step of the way.I highly recommend this business.
  • Avatar Donna Geren ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Master Roofing did a great job replacing our roof. Competitive pricing. They came when they said they would and cleaned up after themselves. Highly recommend Master Roofing.
  • Avatar Christopher Pece ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    These guys do a great job, honest, and really competitively priced.
  • Avatar Yoel New York ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    They gave me a fantastic price on adding a new layer of shingles and did a phenomenal job, I was very pleased with the quality of work and the customer service throughout the entire process.
  • Avatar Phil E ★★★★★ a year ago
    Performed job on schedule. Looks great. Price was way under competitors price. No pushy sales pitch. Very pleased!
  • Avatar Virginia Grevett ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very quick response time. Problem was just a popped-out roofing nail, fixed on the spot. Didn't try to upsell a new roof(!) Thanks, Mr Davenport!
  • Avatar John Jones ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    These guys do exactly what you ask for. We have a fairly large and steep roof and they got it done in one day. Looks great.
  • Avatar richard kurtz ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent responsiveness and customer support. Truett Valentine is the absolute best!
  • Avatar Suzanne Campbell ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    We got an estimate last year and then this year got the money so went ahead. They were great loved the job and how it was done thanks so much
  • Avatar Jeremy Porter ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I previously posted a negative review based on misinformation from a third party. I appreciate Mark’s willingness to address our concerns. Thank you
  • Avatar Jill Russell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great work and customer service!!!
  • Avatar Isomer Katz ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Excellent
  • Avatar Matt Visco ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Elaine Silva ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Mike Merrick ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar MariAnne Woehrle ★★★★★ 2 years ago